Disney Cupcakes

Hi everyone! I hope you all are having a great weekend! I’ve been off since Wednesday so I’ve been spending my 4 day weekend relaxing and spending some quality time with my mom. Oh, and making cupcakes! Over this past weekend I had the absolute pleasure of making birthday cupcakes for a friend’s sister. However, these were not just any ol’ birthday cupcakes, they were DISNEY cupcakes! As soon as I read what she wanted I was in! Her sister’s favorite Disney movies are Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Peter Pan and Up so naturally that’s what we went with. This was my first time attempting to make fondant characters so don’t judge them too much! After all, practice makes perfect right?

Here they are….

24 Disney cupcakes! (Funfetti cake flavor)

Aladdin theme

Genie Lamp

Princess Jasmine

Magic Carpet

The Little Mermaid Theme

Ariel

Sea Scene

Flounder (My favorite topper!)

Peter Pan Theme

Sword

Tinkerbell

Peter Pan

Up Theme

Grape Soda Pin

Russel's Wilderness Explorers Uniform

Carl's Walking Stick

That’s all of them! I hope you all liked them.
Now it’s time to go enjoy the rest of my Sunday Funday!

– Katie

Here’s an extra photo from the cupcake fun…

I set the genie lamp on this box overnight so my gold “paint” could dry.
When I woke up the next morning I found this little note my step-dad had left.
Thought it deserved to be shared…

4 Comments

Filed under Beginning Baker

4 responses to “Disney Cupcakes

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that
    I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoy it. I’ve got a week and a half left of school then I’ll have time to blog again so get ready for lots of posts this summer! I’ve missed blogging!

  2. Sofiya

    Hi I would like to know if you sell your genie lamp toppers for cup cake. I am very interested thank you

    • Hi, unfortunately I don’t sell cupcake toppers but thank you for your interest. I’ve heard people sell toppers on Etsy so that may be an idea of a site to check out. Thanks for visiting my blog!

      Katie

Leave a Reply

