Ben and Jerry’s Greek Frozen Yogurt Review

A few weeks ago Ben & Jerry’s released their much anticipated Greek frozen yogurt. I wanted to try a flavor or two since there is so much hoopla going on about it. But I haven’t had a chance until a few days ago when I finally made it to a grocery store. I picked up two of the mini containers because they are perfect for taste testing and also budget friendly (budget friendly for taste testing only. If not, they’re a total rip off!). The two mini containers cost less than $1.50 each; about the same amount it would have cost me to try a single pint size container. Ben & Jerry’s Greek frozen yogurt comes in 4 flavors: Strawberry Shortcake, Raspberry Fudge Chunk, Banana Peanut Butter and Blueberry Vanilla Graham.

More info here

The flavors I picked out were Banana Peanut Butter, because I loveee peanut butter, and Raspberry Fudge Chunk since it was the only flavor with chocolate in it.

I love yogurt, I love frozen yogurt, I hate Greek yogurt, but apparently I… like Greek frozen yogurt! (Ben & Jerry’s anyway…) Their version of this up and coming treat was surprisingly not bitter at all for being made with Greek yogurt and for that reason alone I’m giving Ben & Jerry’s Greek frozen yogurt 4 stars.

I’ve only had a chance to try the Banana Peanut Butter flavor so far and it was delicious! This flavor is definitely up to par with what you would expect from Ben & Jerry’s. Immediately upon opening the carton you can see the thick peanut butter swirls mixed in with the banana Greek frozen yogurt. Both flavors are extremely strong (as most of Ben and Jerry’s flavors are), but if you love bananas and peanut butter this is the flavor for you! I would have liked there to be a bit more peanut butter mixed in but overall it was still good as packaged. Once I got my initial few tastes done I added in a bit of dark chocolate because bananas, peanut butter and chocolate are my winning combo! However, I was disappointed because the banana and peanut butter overpowered the chocolate and I couldn’t taste it.

Have any of you given this flavor or any of the other three flavors a try? Leave a comment below and let me know what you thought of it.

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

