Big News!

Well here we are… 7 days, 8 posts and 462 hits later. We made it through our first week together and it was a pretty darn successful first week if you ask me! So many people have reached out to me and expressed how much they liked my blog. I just want to thank each and every one of you for your kind words. I started this blog as a hobby so it really means a lot to me that you all have enjoyed reading it so far. Hopefully I can keep the enthusiasm up with future posts. Here are some things to look forward to this week: my favorite new quote, a step-by-step DIY craft, cupcakes, Sigma brush review and a day with the Makeupnista.

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post I have some news to share with you and that news is… I’m expanding! I created an email address specifically for this blog (beyondtheteachersdesk@hotmail.com). You can email me with any questions or concerns you might have that you don’t want to leave as a comment. I have also created a Facebook fan page and twitter account for the blog which are linked below.

I have another bit of news to share with you; I’m going to be doing a giveaway once the blog gets to 10,000 hits. I don’t want to reveal too much information right now but the first giveaway prize will be a bunch of my favorite things. After we get to 10,000 hits I’m also going to be doing a once month themed week (baking, craft, review, etc…) and at the of each week there will be a giveaway that ties into that weeks theme. I hope you will stay tuned for more details as we get closer to 10,000 hits.

Last but not least it’s my turn to get to know my readers a little bit better. I’ve attached a short poll so you have an opportunity to let me know what types of blog posts you’d most like to see from me.

If you’d like to subscribe to my blog there is a section on the right side of the page where you can type in your email address and you’ll be notified each time I put out a new post. Thank you all so much for reading and for your outpouring of support!

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

