iPhone Cupcakes

I have been wanting to make iPhone app cupcakes ever since I got my iPhone in October. Last week when an Instagram friend (@iMichelley) announced she was holding a craft contest I decided it was the perfect time to make them! And hey, maybe I’d even have a shot at winning! The contest ends next Sunday May 13th so if you have an Instagram account and haven’t entered yet you should give it a shot.

I’m sure you’re all anxious to see them so here they are…

And a few close ups of the Instagram cupcake…

I hope you liked them! Everyone enjoy the rest of your weekend!

– Katie

5 Comments

Filed under Beginning Baker

5 responses to “iPhone Cupcakes

  1. Wow, the cupcakes looked so cute! =)

  2. Riva

    Your cupcakes are amazing!!!!!!!!! Please please Tell me how you do this. What do you use for icing? How do you get the shape do perfect? Do you use molds?

    • Awww, thank you so much! Nope, no molds were used and it’s actually not icing I used for the app toppers. It’s a sugar dough called fondant. Think clay, but an edible version. You can either make it yourself (tons of recipes on Google) or find it pre-made most craft stores. They sell select colors but I usually buy white and dye it myself with gel food coloring. (If you want black or red I’d definitely suggest buying those colors pre-made. They’re soooo difficult to make from white and will end up tasting bitter due to the amount of dye needed) The toppers are then shaped using my hands, as well as some cookie cutters. I hope that helps! Let me know if you have any more questions.

  3. What’s up, of course this piece of writing is in fact nice and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

Leave a Reply

