DIY Are You Happy? Chart (Step-By-Step Instructions)

I have been promising a craft since I started this blog two weeks ago and this morning I finally got around to it while procrastinating on studying for chemistry, whoops…

For my first DIY I decided to re-create the “Are You Happy?” chart.

Original:

Mine:

To re-create this you’ll need the following:

– Frame (size is your choice,
I used an old 12 x 12 I had laying around)

– Background paper

– Circle and arrow templates (I made mine)

– Glue, tape, double stick tape or
Herma crafting tape in repositionable
(which is what I used, can be found at Michael’s)

– Scissors

Step 1

Cut out all circles and arrows. (If you’d like to re-create this using the templates I made leave your e-mail address in a comment at the end of this post and I can send them to you)

Step 2

Cut background paper to fit into your frame (I didn’t need to cut mine since I used scrapbook paper which is already 12 x 12 like my frame). Next, without using tape, start playing around with placement of the circles and arrows on your background paper. I tried two different layouts and found I liked the second layout the best so that’s what I went with.

Step 3

Once you’ve got positioning that you’re happy with you can start gluing or taping the circles and arrows.

Step 4

Once the circles and arrows are glued or taped they can be set into place on the background paper.

Step 5

Place finished product into frame.

As you can see you’re only 5 easy steps away from re-creating your very own “Are You Happy?” chart.

The last step would be to hang it up for display in your home.

I hope you all will give it a try. Leave a comment below if you have any questions.

– Katie

Give my tutorial a try? Leave a comment. I’d love to hear whether or not it worked out for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY and Crafts

Leave a Reply

