Top 10 Favorite Nail Polishes

As I mentioned in my 21 Favorites at 21 I loveeee nail polish. I counted today and I have 78 bottles total. Several of which I haven’t even gotten a chance to wear yet. I also love to look at nail polish swatches on Instagram (which just feeds my nail polish obsession) so I decided to put together a list for you of my top 10 favorite nail polishes.

*none of the swatches below are mine, they are linked to the original source where I found them*

Shall we start now?

1. China Glaze – Below Deck

2. Essie – Escapades

3. Essie – Lilacism

4. China Glaze – Flip Flop Fantasy

5. OPI – Ate Berries in the Canaries

6. China Glaze – Flyin’ High

7. OPI – My Chihuahua Bites!

8. Sinful Colors – Cream Pink

These are my favorite colors so far. I’m sure more will be added once I test out the rest of my polishes and of course I’ll keep you updated on that…

The remaining polishes in my top 10 are top coats:

9. Essie – Good To Go

I am completely and utterly obsessed with this top coat. Every nail polish lover out there needs this polish. I specifically bought Essie Good to Go after researching online for a fast drying top coat. Good to Go got rave reviews and I couldn’t agree more! This top coat sets (not completely dries) your nails in a minute or two. If you’re like me and paint your nails 2-3 times a week you need this! I can paint my nails and be in the shower 30 minutes later with no nail mess ups. This is one of the best investments I’ve made in a while.

10. Essie – Matte About You

Lastly is Essie Matte About You. A few months back I decided to jump on the Matte nail craze train and, again, after much research I purchased this Essie Matte top coat. Matte About You transforms any nail polish (flat colors, pearly colors, glitters, anything…) to a Matte finish in just a few seconds. If you’ve been wanting to join the Matte nail trend this is the top coat for you. It works amazingly and the bottle will last you forever!

I hope this post inspires you to go and try out some of my favorite colors. I apologize for not posting my own swatches; my cuticles are a little cut up right now but once they’re healed I’m hoping to start posting some of my own polish swatches.

What are some of your favorite nail polishes? Leave a comment so I can check them out.

– Katie

For more information on any of the above brands or colors click the links below:

OPI

Essie

China Glaze

Sinful Colors

5 Comments

Filed under Favorites

5 responses to “Top 10 Favorite Nail Polishes

  1. Gorgeous selection, I can’t choose a favourite! Rimmel, Gosh and Nails Inc. are my favourite brands for nail polish 🙂

  2. I just bought Sinful Colors Cream Pink, I haven’t tried it but it looks great in the photo, I gotta remember to use it I love a great hot pink!

    • I loveeeee Cream Pink! It’s been one of my favorites since I got in a few years ago. It was my first Sinful Colors polish and I’ve been hooked ever since! It’s the perfect Barbie pink. Let me know how you like it once you get a chance to try it out!

Leave a Reply

