Katie: M.I.A.

I apologize for neglecting you this week but it’s finals week, aka my last week ever at junior college, so I needed to put my focus on studying for a KILLER chemistry final and creating a 200 point final portfolio for my technology in education class. And you know what…? I got an A in chemistry! Whew, all my hard work paid off. I don’t have my other grade yet but I’m sure it’ll be an A as well (I’m not cocky I’m confident, hehehe). These last two A’s mean I’ve finally brought my GPA up to a 3.5! I’ve been waiting for this moment for a long time and it feels great to actually have accomplished it.

Next fall I’ll be a new school. I’m nervous but excited to start this next chapter of my life. It amazes me how fast time is moving. It feels like just yesterday I was in high school and now I’m already moving on to my 4 year school. Before I know it I’ll be in my own classroom teaching full time (been dreaming of that moment since about first grade).

Anywho… it’s officially summer break for me and I can’t wait to start on my summer to-do list. I have so, so, soooo many good ideas for blog posts that I can’t decide which to do first. Guess you’ll just have to stick around to see and I promise you don’t be disappointed! It’s going to be a great summer I can feel it!

Have a good weekend everyone!

– Katie

5 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

5 responses to “Katie: M.I.A.

  1. I read a lot and can cook but the other five sound good to me

  2. Jimmie Beauchamp

    Wonderful news Katie, you are one great gal, so very proud of you as I know your mom & dad are.
    Love from Granma Jimmie.

Leave a Reply

