Target Haul

I went shoppingggg again! Big surprise there… but sadly, this is probably going to be my second to last big shopping haul until I go to the Mall of America in August.

So let’s see what I got at Target this week…

And the best part is I didn’t pay full price for any of it!

Here’s a breakdown:

CLOTHES

Mossimo Boyfriend Tee
Regular price: $8 each
I paid: $6 each (on sale)

Mossimo Shorts
Regular price: $17.99 each
I paid: two pairs for $8.98 each (clearance) and $12.58 for an additional pair (clearance)

Side note: not really sure why one was $12.58 because I bought them all on the same day… weird?

COSMETICS

#1 – NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720A Sunny
Retail price: $2.99
I paid: $2.50 (50¢ off coupon)

#2 – Revlon ColorBurst LipButter in Peach Parfait
Retail price: $6.49
I paid: $2.49 ($3.00 off coupon plus an additional $1.00 off coupon)

#3 – NYC Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Rose Glow
Retail price: $4.49
I paid: $3.99 (50¢ off coupon)

#4 – Sonia Kashuk Beautifying Blush in Sunset
Retail price: $8.99
I paid: $6.99 ($2.00 off coupon)

#5 – Sonia Kashuk Instructional Eye Palette in Eye on Neutral
Retail price: $19.99
I paid: $17.99 ($2.00 off coupon)

NAIL POLISH

#1 – Revlon ColorStay Longwear Nail Enamel in Calla Lily and Blue Slate
Retail price: $4.99 each
I paid: $1.48 each (On clearance for $2.48 plus $1.00 coupons)

#2 – Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color in Ionic Indigo*
Retail price: $8.99
I paid: $7.99 ($1.00 off coupon)

*Side note: My step-dad actually surprised me with this polish earlier this week. I think he just thought it was cool since it’s magnetic… such a guy! I’ve tried a different brand before but it didn’t really work, so I’m excited to try this one out!

Well, there’s this week’s Target haul! I kind of spent a lot there this week but in perspective I also saved quite a bit with the clearance and sale items, as well as using my beloved COUPONS!

I hope everyone has a great Friday! This weekend I’ll be making cake pops for a step-by-step tutorial, so look for that next week sometime.

Be sure to check out my previous post on Target’s summer beauty bag.

– Katie

In honor of another post I put up this week (Summer Nail Polish Picks) I wanted to share with you my first manicure of the summer. It’s so bright and pretty that I can’t stop staring at my nails. I actually might paint it again once this manicure starts chipping.

3 coats China Glaze – Flip Flop Fantasy, 3 coats Spectraflair topcoat and 1 coat Essie – Good To Go topcoat.

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty

One response to “Target Haul

  1. Pingback: Target Summer Beauty Bag Overview | beyondtheteachersdesk

Leave a Reply

