Target Summer Beauty Bag Overview

Earlier this year I got a call from my mom telling me to go on Facebook (she doesn’t have one and refuses to get one) and sign up for Target’s Spring beauty bag giveaway. At the time I didn’t know exactly what it was but hey, it was free so I was doing it! I signed up for the Spring beauty bag and of course, totally forgot about it until a lovely little package arrived on my doorstep a few weeks later. I wasn’t really sure what to expect but once it arrived I liked what I saw. I got a little makeup bag with a bunch of trial/sample size beauty products and a coupon booklet. Since that was my first time hearing about and receiving the beauty bag I wasn’t sure if it was an every season giveaway or not. However, a few months later I got word that Target was doing it again for summer. I quickly ran over to my computer, logged onto Facebook, went to the Target Style page and signed up to receive the Summer beauty bag (pictured below is a screenshot of how the webpage looks for the giveaway).

Once again, I had completely forgotten about it until a little box arrived on my doorstep this Wednesday. In case you’re not familiar with Target’s beauty bag giveaway here’s an overview of the bag and its contents:

Not only was I pleased with the products inside, but I actually like this season’s bag itself more than the spring bag.

Products:

#1 – Aveeno Living Color (color preserving) shampoo and conditioner

#2 – Garnier Fructis Color Shield shampoo and conditioner
(And look at the size of those samples! They’re huge! I can get AT LEAST 2 washes with each)

#3 – Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 70

#4 – TRESemme Split Remedy Shampoo

#5 – Revlon ColorBurst LipButter in Peach Parfait
(I was really excited about this sample because I loveee these lip butters and I didn’t have this color yet!)

In addition to the bag and all the trial/sample products you also get a coupon book. Inside are coupons that can be used on full size versions of all the products you received, as well as a bunch of other products.

Overall, I’m very pleased with this season’s bag and it was free so I can’t complain anyway!

I’ll make sure I share with you if Target does another beauty bag giveaway for Fall. If you follow me on Instagram (@KatieFigYaDig) I had posted about it this time around but next time I’ll share it on my actual blog as well for my non-Instagram users.

Be sure to check out my next post to see how I already used some of these coupons in a Target haul.

– Katie

3 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

3 responses to “Target Summer Beauty Bag Overview

  1. Pingback: Target Haul | beyondtheteachersdesk

  2. I really like the bag 🙂

Leave a Reply

