June 2012 Favorites!

I love watching monthly favorites videos on YouTube so I decided that I’m going to start posting up my favorites each month. My favorites will include anything and everything that I have been completely obsessing over the previous month. So let’s get started with my favorites from June.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains

Haven’t tried these yet? You must! They’re the perfect lip product for Summer. Read my full review here.
Can be purchased at most stores that carry Revlon products.

Tek Gear Woven Running Shorts

These shorts are basically all I have been wearing since the beginning of June. They’re very light weight and help keep you cool in this crazy Summer heat.
I purchased mine at Kohls.

Vaseline Lip Therapy Original

Unbelievably great lip product and I love the mini packaging!
I purchased mine at Meijer but I’ve also seen them in stores like
Target and Wal-mart as well.

YouTube

For some reason I have been obsessing over YouTube this month. I’ve been watching more YouTube videos than I have actual television. I’m probably going to be putting together a post with a list of my favorite YouTubers in the near future so check back for that.

MAC Powder Blush in Sunbasque

Last month I went to MAC with the intention of purchasing a completely different blush but with the suggestion of a salesperson I tried Sunbasque and fell in love. I wore this shade almost every time I did my makeup last month. If you don’t have this blush yet I suggest you run to your nearest MAC counter and get one… like yesterday! Or purchase one online right now!

Dream Angels Perfume in Forever

I bought this perfume at a Victoria Secret Semi-Annual sale this past Winter and (no kidding!) I have worn this almost every single day since I bought it. I loveee this scent and apparently my stepdad agrees. He never knows what scent I’m going to wear each day but without fail, every single time I wear Forever he tells me I smell good. It makes me giggle because he says it literally every time. However, I am sad to say that I think they discontinued this scent but thankfully I have a HUGE backup bottle. It’ll be a sad, sad day when I finally run out.

Thomas Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thins
& The Laughing Cow Cream Cheese

Can I just say that bagel thins and these new The Laughing Cow Cream Cheese wedges are a match made in heaven. Bottom line: I’ve eaten this combo almost every day for breakfast since the beginning of June. One wedge is the perfect amount to cover both sides of a bagel thin. Yummmmo!

Favorite Songs of the Month

I had four favorite songs this month:
#1 – Somebody That I Use to Know by Gotye
#2 – Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Japsen
(and you know that song is darn catchy!)
#3 – Wonderful World by James Morrison
#4 – What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction
I couldn’t just pick one song because these four songs have
been on repeat alllll month.

So as you can see I wasn’t lying when I said my favorites were going to be things that I have been obsessed with. I look forward to sharing more monthly favorites with you in the future. If you have any favorites you’d like to share leave a comment. I’d love to hear about your must haves for June.

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorites

Leave a Reply

