Nanny Bits: Children’s Museum Edition

 The boys were off camp this week so I decided to plan a few field trips. One of them being a trip to a local children’s museum. Due to the massive amount of pictures I took (I’m a borderline paparazzi) I figured I’d just separate these pictures into their own Nanny Bits post and pictures from the rest of the month will be in another. Hope you enjoy!

Note: They played with these blocks for at least 45 minutes!

Note: This piece of “art” hanging near the ceiling in the stairwell totallyyy gave me the creeps!

Note: You may notice that Peppa* is not in focus in most of the pictures from the day. She was so excited the entire time that she just kept jumping up and down every two seconds. Needless to say she had a good time!

Note: I completely bribed them that if they all behaved and got less than 5 warnings at the museum then I would take them to Dairy Queen afterwards. Lucky for me it worked! Only one warning was given the whole day so they happily (although you wouldn’t know it by looking at Sippy’s* smile…) got their ice cream reward.

As you can see the kids had a ton of fun at the children’s museum and the best part? It turned out to be a cheap activity! The kids all participated in our local library’s summer reading program and each time they completed a level they received (in my opinion) some awesome prizes. The prizes were more than just candy and junk. They were things like coupons for different local places, free meals and free activities like the passes to the children’s museum we used. All we had to pay for this headache free day was one $9.50 adult admission and $5 for bribery ice cream. Not bad if I do say so myself!

Until next time…

– Katie

*first and last names have been changed to protect
the privacy of the family*
(and yes, I have permission to post about them)

1 Comment

Filed under The Nanny Life

One response to “Nanny Bits: Children’s Museum Edition

  1. Pingback: Nanny Bits: July 2012 |

Leave a Reply

