What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

As you may or may not know… I’m going on a little trip this weekend. It was originally supposed to be my mom, her friend, my friend and I going to the Mall of America. However, due to uncontrollable circumstances neither of our friends were able to make the trip so we were back to the drawing board. In order to avoid driving all the way to Minnesota my mom and I decided to go somewhere a little closer. After going over all the possibilities we could think of we decided on Michigan City, Indiana. Michigan City is only about an hour and a half drive as opposed to the 8 hour drive to the Mall of America. I’ll probably be putting up a vacation post with pictures and what not sometime next week but until then I wanted to share with you the makeup/beauty products (not including brushes) I plan on taking with me.

STORAGE

These are the two makeup bags I plan on taking with me. I received the larger Sonia Kashuk bag as a birthday gift last year from my best friend and the smaller bag is from Target’s Spring beauty bag giveaway.

Now onto the fun stuff!

BROWS

Urban Decay Brow Box in Honey Pot, Maybelline Define-a-Brow eyebrow pencil in Light Brown and clear Maybelline Great Lash mascara to use as a brow gel.

FACE

Benefit Boi~ing concealer in 01, MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural in Medium, MAC Fix + and NYC Smooth Skin bronzing face powder in 720A Sunny.

CHEEKS

MAC powder blush in Sunbasque, Tarte Amazonian clay 12-hour blush in Tipsy and Tarte Amazonian clay bronzer in Park Ave Princess.

EYES

I wanted to have some options on my trip since we’ll be doing a variety of different activities so I decided to bring two different Sonia Kashuk 12 eye shadow palettes. On the left is Eye on Neutral and on the right is Eye on Color (I’m been lovinggg them both). I’m also taking an Urban Decay 24/7 glide-on eye pencil in Perversion, Urban Decay Primer Potion, Maybelline waterproof liquid eyeliner in Black, Covergirl Lash Blast Fusion in Very Black and my favorite E.L.F. eyelash curler.

LIPS

I wanted to have some different options for lips as well so I chose two Revlon Just Bitten Kissable balm stains. The pink is Cherish and the orange/coral is Rendezvous. I’m also bringing a L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse lipstick in Sunset Angora and Baby Lips in Quenched which is clear.

OTHER

Other beauty related items I’m taking are Victoria Secret Dream Angels perfume in Forever, PINK Fresh Vanillas body mist in Dream On, Clean & Clear dual action moisturizer, E.L.F. daily brush cleaner and Simple cleansing facial wipes. I’m also taking deodorant, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and some type of face wash or bar of soap to clean my face with but I figure that’s all a given…

Well that’s it! I hope you all enjoyed this post. Hopefully it gave you some ideas of things to take next time you go on a trip or just some things to pick up and try next time you’re out.

Keep a look out for a possible Michigan City trip post and/or a Michigan City shopping haul sometime next week. We’re hitting the road now so gotta go, byeeeee! Have a great weekend!

– Katie

(Sorry if the pictures are dark or the quality stinks. I took them
late at night. Whoops…)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty

2 responses to “What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

  1. Pingback: Weekend Trip: Michigan City August 2012 |

  2. Pingback: Michigan City/Weekend Haul |

Leave a Reply

