Michigan City/Weekend Haul

I took 4 days off work last weekend to relax and squeeze in a quick getaway with my mom before school starts back up in September. We went to Michigan City for a few days and naturally did a bit of shopping while we there. Even more naturally (for me) the shopping continued once we were back home. Here’s a collective haul of everything I bought last Friday through Monday. Enjoyyy!

Friday:

Harry and David

Apparently Friday was national S’mores day so since I wasn’t home to have a proper celebration I decided to improvise by picking this up from Harry and David at the outlet mall.

Bath & Body Works

I was so, so, so excited when I saw my favorite (and discontinued) Bath & Body Works scent, Dancing Waters, at the outlet mall. I did a little stocking up of the Dancing Waters products, as well as two hand sanitizers of my other favorite scent, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin.

Under Armour

After months and months of searching I finally found the perfect plain black running/track jacket. Unfortunately it was full price (hate when stores get you with the full price at outlet malls) so I was a bit hesitant to purchase it at first. As we finished walking around/shopping I decided I might as well get it because I loved it and had been looking for one for so long. We walked back over to Under Armour and lucky for me I have the best mom ever; she offered to buy me the jacket. Thanks mom, you’re the best! I can’t wait to wear it!

CCO (The Cosmetics Company Outlet)

I’ve known about the Cosmetic Company Outlets for a while now but hadn’t been around one until we went to Michigan City. I was super excited to finally be able to check it out and it did not disappoint! My first thought was ‘hmm, why haven’t I gone to this place sooner?!’ It was AMAZING! I’ll explain why by trying to make a long story short… Basically, MAC came out with a Disney villain’s collection in 2010 and of course I need to have anything and everything Disney. Sadly, that was wayyy before I got into MAC and/or collecting makeup. I had been longing for it all ever since finding out that such a thing existed. So when I walked into CCO for the first time on Friday I was beyondddd excited to see several pieces from the collection there. I jumped at the chance to buy a few things but I only wanted to choose things I liked and would actually use. From the MAC Disney Venomous Villains collection I got an eye shadow in Sweet Joy and a lipglass in Strange Potion. I also got another eye shadow in Moleskin. I’m not really sure what collection that’s from or why it was at the CCO but I liked it and it was cheap-ish so I got it! I think that CCOs might be my new favorite place! You’ll probably be hearing about it much more in the future.

If you’re not familiar with what a CCO is you can find more information here. Trust me, you’ll want to find out more about it!

Columbia

They didn’t have any of the fleeces I liked in my size so all I got from Columbia was a new lunch box for school for when I’m observing. Not so fun but I needed a new one and this was perfect.

CVS

I had been wanting a few of the newer Essie polishes for a while and since I had a 30% off CVS coupon I thought what a perfect opportunity to pick them up! I also bought another Good to Go top coat since my old one is almost empty (I swear by that stuff!) and a Burt’s Bees cuticle cream I’ve been wanting to try. I can’t wait to use my new metallic polishes for fall!

Saturday:

Believe it or not I didn’t buy anything on Saturday! At least not that I can remember, shocker…

Sunday:

MAC

I’ve wanted to build a MAC eye shadow palette for a while now so since I had been saving for the trip and didn’t really buy much over the weekend I decided to treat myself back at home. Unfortunately the MAC I went to didn’t have any 15 pan palettes in stock so I just went with a 4 pan palette to start. But you know what?! For some reason it ends up being cheaper if you build a palette and order it from the MAC website. So I think I’m going to keep the lipstick (Viva Glam Nicki) and empty 4 pan palette but return the actual eye shadow pans then just order a whole 15 pan palette filled from the website. Plus, that way I’ll save money (in the long run) and get what I really wanted anyway. It’s a win-win!

Ikea

Sneak peak! I needed to get some silicon molds for a future DIY so I stopped at Ikea to pick a few different designs since they were only 99¢ each! What a bargain!

Monday:

Ross

I originally went into Ross with the idea of checking out a Color Club nail polish set I saw everyone on Instagram have but once I got there and actually saw the set I wasn’t impressed. But of course I didn’t let that stop me… I dug through that little makeup/nail polish section and hit the jackpot! I found a set of 6 Essie polishes for only $18! It was a little more than I wanted to spend that trip but I couldn’t pass up the deal. I also bought Paris Hilton Can-Can perfume for $12! I had bought one during high school but it’s almost empty and has been for a few years. I decided to finally get a new one this summer but never got around to it so I was thrilled to see one there for so cheap. My friends, these are the reasons why I love Ross!

Target

Last stop was at my beloved Target. I exchanged a sweater I previously bought for a bigger size because I wanted it to be super big and comfy. I couldn’t resist those cute Chevron socks and the clearance eyebrow pencil since I wanted to buy that EXACT same one anyway! Woohoo! Don’t you just love when that happens?! Oh, and don’t judge my massive amount of crayons. They have a purpose, I promise. You’ll see veryyyyy soon!

So as you can see I might have a teeny, weeny, tiny, small, not-so-small shopping problem. But in my defense, I may spend a lot but I work hard for my money and I also put a lot of it away as well. So it all balances out… kind of.

Since I had such success at the outlet mall in Michigan City I made plans to meet a friend at our local outlet mall tomorrow. If I end up scoring more good deals I might put up another haul next week. Cross your fingers for me!

Everyone have a good and safe weekend! See you next week!

– Katie

Click here to find out what I did all weekend or here to see what beauty
products I took with me to Michigan City.

2 Comments

Filed under Hauls

2 responses to “Michigan City/Weekend Haul

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that this web site needs much
    more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

