September 2012 Favorites

It’s about that time again! Let’s jump right into it…

Clean & Clear Acne Spot Treatment

This product is a miracle worker for those pesky little pimples that decide to pop up whenever they please. I actually bought this specific treatment on accident but boy am I glad I did!

MAC Margin Blush

Ever since school started back up in early September I have been obsessed with this blush from MAC. I use it every single day either alone or over whatever other color I wear that day. It adds such a gorgeous glow to my face and makes me look wide awake when I need it on early school mornings.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

LOVEEE this mascara. Hands down one of the best I’ve ever used. Try it. That’s all.

Illume Red Velvet Cupcake Candle

I know everyone is in love with candles from Bath and Body Works but these candles from Target are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I found them a few weeks ago while I was randomly walking through Target and decided to impulsively pick this one up to try out. Don’t you just love it when impulse buys pay off?! It makes my room smell like fresh baked cupcakes. My dog goes crazyyyy because he can’t figure out where the delicious smell is coming from.

P.S. These candles are on sale this week (9-30-12 through 10-6-12) so hurry in to Target and stock up! They have so many yummy scents I’m sure you’ll find a bunch you like!

Pomegranate & Mango Softsoap

This is quite possibly the best smelling body wash and hand soap I’ve ever used in my entire life. And that’s about all I have to say about that!

Sephora by OPI Traffic Stopper Copper

Loveeee this glitter top coat so much! The formulation isn’t as great as the Essie Luxeffects line but I’ll deal with it just to use this color. LOVE!

Disney Target Takeover?

Am I the only one that has noticed Disney is more or less taking over Target these days? But no complaints here! I have been loving every single minute of it! Between the Disney Artists clothing collection to the limited edition EOS Alice in Wonderland lip balm to all the Target exclusive Disney toys I’m just in heaven… and am now poor…

Disney Princess Little People

Here’s an example of one of the Target exclusives I just couldn’t leave behind. How adorable are these Disney princess Little People?! One of my favorite purchases of the month! I don’t regret it one bit!

Sandwiches

Let’s talk food… I’ve been loving sandwiches lately. The end.

Mickey Mouse Club Tumbler

Soooo I didn’t realize until now how many Disney related favorites I had this past month. Oh well, I’m a Disney fanatic through and through! No shame!

Music

Wanted by Hunter Hayes

Thinkin Bout You by Frank Ocean

I have been completely OBSESSED with these first two songs. I play them over and over and over and over again. So good! And my honorable mention is…

Mercy by Kanye West

That’s about all I’ve got for September! I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by. Before we know it it’ll be Christmas time! Is it wrong I’m already excited for black Friday shopping…? Maybe, maybe not.

What were some of your favorites for September? Leave them in a comment below so I can check them out!

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorites

Leave a Reply

