Sunday & Scarecrows

Yesterday my mom, step-dad and I decided to head out and enjoy the beautiful Sunday weather at the Morton Arboretum. They currently have tons of fun fall activities going on there for both children and adults. One of which is a Scarecrow Trail around Meadow lake. The trail has more than 40 nature themed scarecrows all decorated by local schools and boy/girl scout troops. As I walked around the lake and admired what great of a job all the kids did I decided to take pictures of my favorites to share with you. They all got so creative with their different themes, I hope you like them as much as I did!

My mom made my sted-dad get in the picture since his mom reads my blog. Hi grandma Jimmie!

Aren’t they adorable?!

In other random news… Taylor Swift’s new CD Red comes out today and I’m sooooo excited! Now that this post is up I’m going to speed out to my local Target and pick up the deluxe edition. Woohoo! Byeeeee!

– Katie

P.S. All day my mom was wondering if the Morton Arboretum was the same Morton as Morton salt. My step-dad and I were skeptical but turns out she was right!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

