October 2012 Favorites

Blistex Medicated Lip Balm

I usually have extremely soft and moisturized lips but for the past few months I’ve been going through this strange phase where my lips are really really really dry and kind of peeling. It’s rather gross and I’m not sure exactly what is causing it but I think could be the change in weather since it’s getting cooler here in Illinois. Anywho… my mom recommended I give this lip balm a try and of course mother knows best because it has been working wonders with helping my lips stay conditioned.

Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller

I’m not sure if it’s the placebo effect or what, but I feel like this product really works for me. I normally have terrible bags under my eyes no matter how much sleep I get but lately I’ve been rolling this on in the morning after I wash my face and it helps to de-puff my bags. They don’t completely erase but I’ll take what I can get!

Hard Candy Bronzer in Tiki

This product is marketed as a bronzer however, in reality it’s nothing close to a bronzer. That being said it does make for the perfect highlight! I use this everyday to give myself a healthy glow. If you like highlighting products I’d suggest you give this one a try. I found it at Walmart for $9! Can’t beat that!

MAC Blush in Melba

Melba is the perfect peachy pink matte blush. I was hesitant to purchase it at first but I finally gave in and picked it up and boy am I glad I did! It looks extremely natural on my skin tone and I just love love love it!

Maybelline Lots of Lashes Great Lash Mascara

Tiffany from Villabeautiful.com sent me this last month and it’s amazinggggg! Not only amazing but extremely affordable! I believe this is limited edition so I need to run out a pick up a back up or two before they’re gone for good!

Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Set

Tiffany also sent me a set containing Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo, conditioner and penetrating oil and OH MY GOODNESS, I don’t know where these products have been my whole life! They have quickly become a staple in my hair care routine. The combination leaves my hair so silky smooth I literally cannot stop touching it! Life changing!

Thanks for my goodies Tiff!

Fall Weather

If you read my Fall Nail Polish Picks post from a few weeks back then you know I absolutely loveeee Fall! Soooo naturally I had to include it in my favorites! And that’s all I have to stay about that!

North Face Jacket

What would the cooler weather months be without North Face jackets?!

Pita Bites and The Laughing Cow Queso Fresco & Chipotle Cheese Wedges

Delicious, delicious, delicious! I’ve been loving this combo almost all month long and if you haven’t tried either of these yet… you must!

Sonicare Toothbrush

Dentist recommended, Katie approved!

TV Shows

 Hands down The Voice is the best singing competition on television. I’ve been watching since the first season and I’m completely obsessed! I’ll never go back to American Idol… it just doesn’t compare to the amazingness of The Voice.

Music

I mean, I’m not really sure what else you expected from me? I might not listen to anything else for the next few months…. well, at least until Christmas! Gotta love Christmas music! I’m ready!

So there’s all my October favorites! If you have any favorites you’d like to share leave a comment. I’d love to hear about your must haves from October!

– Katie

1 Comment

Filed under Favorites

One response to “October 2012 Favorites

  1. davina

    I use the hoisted you have above. Have used it for many years. I love it. Nothing else compares.

Leave a Reply

