January 2013 Favorites

I know, I know, I’m really late on my January favorites but I figured better late than never! Let’s get started!

Favorite Lip Combo

Favorite Lip Combo

Lately I have been pairing Revlon’s LipButter in Sugar Plum with Stila’s Lip Glaze in Tropical Punch. It creates a gorgeous plum colored lip which I think is perfect for winter.

Lorac Pro Palette

Lorac Pro Palette

Although I’m more of a matte eye shadow kind of girl, I’ve been using some shimmers and satins this month as well. I’ve been trying to use all the makeup I have so it’s not just sitting around collecting dust so I brought out my Lorac Pro palette. Of course I love the entire top row of the palette since it’s all matte but my favorites from the bottom, shimmery row are Lt. Bronze, Pewter and Garnet. If you don’t already have this palette I’d highly recommend you check it out but just a small warning; it does have a bit of fall out, so you’ll need to tap the excess off your brush before using.

MAC Paint Pot in Painterly

MAC Painterly Paint Pot

I literally do not have the words to describe my love for this product but I will try! MAC’s Paint Pot in Painterly is amazingggg! I don’t know what took me so long to purchase this product but boy am I glad I finally did! This is pretty much the only eye shadow primer/base I’ve used since I bought it in early January and I swear I will never be without it again. If you’re looking for a base/primer I would definitely recommend trying this one over any others because it truly made my eye shadow last all day without any fading. MAC also has a ton of other colors and finishes available so don’t fret if Painterly doesn’t suit you well!

Tarte Clean Slate Poreless Primer

Tarte Primer

I’ve never really been into full face primers before but my lovely friend Tiffany from Villabeautiful.com sent me this in a mini sample set so I decided to give it a try and I’ve been loving it! I feel like it’s really been helping my face makeup stay on all day and most importantly it doesn’t feel overly grease/siliconey when I apply it.

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

St Ives Apricot Scrub

I have been hearing about this product on YouTube for about a year now so I finally decided to pick it up myself and see what all the hype was about. I’m also not sure what it took me so long to buy this product because it’s really inexpensive at only $3 and it leaves my skin feels so so soooo soft and smooth. Buy it, that’s all.

Merry Cookie Candle

Merry Cookie Candle

Yes I realize Christmas is over but that’s not stopping me from burning this yummy candle! I would say it smells more like the average birthday cake or vanilla cupcake candle then a cookie but I don’t mind because those are my favorites!

Godiva Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt

41jD-9GyqmL__SL500_AA300_

Let me prefix this favorite by saying I absolutely, 100%, without a doubt, HATE dark chocolate. However, last month my mom was eating this Godiva dark chocolate with sea salt so I tried a little bit and fell in love! I’m a sweet and salty person so this combination is right up my alley! I buy mine at Target for around $3.50. Target also has a Lindt dark chocolate with sea salt bar but trust me, it is NOT the same. It’s a little bit cheaper but it has 20% more cacao so it’s wayyyy more bitter than the Godiva chocolate. Just splurge and go for the Godiva. I promise you, you will not regret it!

Well that wraps up my January favorites! I really hope you’ll try some of these products out because as you can tell I’m slightly obsessed. If you have any favorites you’d like to share leave a comment. I’d love to hear about your must haves from January!

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorites

Leave a Reply

