February Favorites 2013

Revlon Whipped Cream Makeup

Revlon Whipped Cream Makeup

After seeing everyone and their mother raving about this foundation I finally decided to pick it up and see what all the fuss was about and I loveee it! I’m not a big foundation wearer but this product is amazing. It goes on with little effort and looks so natural. The whole process of applying it is easier than what I was previously doing by applying concealer on my problem spots and blending. With this I just quickly blend it all over my face with a Sigma F80 Kabuki brush then apply a little concealer to my under eye area and I’m done! It’s amazing, you need it.

E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

I picked this eyebrow kit up because I was intrigued by the gel side and after trying it for a while I’ve decided I really like it! The best part is it’s only THREE DOLLARS! You can’t beat that!

Benefit Sugarbomb Blush

Benefit Sugarbomb Blush

This is my first blush from Benefit and I’m officially obsessed. Sugarbomb adds a gorgeous, natural glow to the face. I think this shade compliments everyday natural makeup perfectly. It’s definitely a must have!

Maybelline Baby Lips in Melon Mania

Maybelline Baby Lips Melon Mania

So far I’ve liked every Baby Lips I’ve tried and this limited edition shade is no exception! If you can still find it I’d recommend you grab it and QUICK!

Aladdin One Handed Water Bottle

Aladdin One Hand Water Bottle

Another impulsive purchase that paid off! Woohooooo!

 Anywho, what I’m about to say might shock you but… I used to drink nothing all day. Literally nothing and that is obviously a huge problem. I bought this water bottle on a whim because I thought it would be perfect to stand up in my backpack without spilling and I love that you can drink from it without having to open an annoying lid every time. Basically I’m extremely lazy but it paid off because I love, love, love it! The bottle holds a little over 24 oz. and on the side are markings in 3 oz. increments so you know exactly how much you’re drinking. Ever since I bought this water bottle I’ve been drinking so much more throughout the day! I usually drink around 1 1/2 – 2 bottles a day now so around 36 – 48 oz. which is amazing for me! I’d HIGHLY recommend this water bottle!

Yes, I just raved about a water bottle. Don’t judge me!

Dole Banana Dippers

Dole Banana Dippers

Frozen chocolate covered bananas are a rediscovered obsession of mine. I forgot how much I love these things! They’re so darn good and these portion control packs are amazingly convenient! Although I must admit I usually eat two packs at once but hey, they’re low cal and all that jazz so I allow myself to have two without feeling too guilty!

Favorite Snack/Lunch

Favorite Snack

These garlic and herb cheese wedges are soooooo yummy! For a snack I’ll dip pretzels in it or for lunch I’ll have the it again with pretzels, a side of turkey pepperoni or turkey slices and some fruit. Delicious!

Favorite Songs

Favorite music

The a Team – Ed Sheeran
Thrift Shop – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
Clique – Kayne West, Jay-Z & Big Sean

Favorite TV Show

Army Wives

I finally caught up on last season (Netflix) and just in time! The new season started last night (March 10th) so hopefully I can keep up with it this time and not have to catch up once it’s over! Wish me luck…

That’s all for February! If you have any favorites you’d like to share leave a comment. I’d love to hear
about your must haves from February!

– Katie

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorites

Leave a Reply

